WoW Account Hacked

This morning, I attempted to log into wow and check my mail and auctions.  I was surprised to see that I couldn’t log in, and that I also couldn’t access my email account either.  Apparently someone had installed a keylogger on my computer, and stole my account password.  This taught me a bit about security, as I was using the same easy password on almost all of my accounts.  This person claimed my Gmail, WoW, Steam, and tried to claim my Paypal accounts.  I did manage to get it all back, except for my steam account that I’ve easily put $200 into.  I guess that’s what I get for using an easy password, and not doing regular virus scans >.<

Leave a Reply

