Ubuntu Server Part I

Ok, today’s rant is about how I plan on launching a .com using my own server running Ubuntu Server. Apparently, at first boot, you have a fully configured LAMP server. I don’t know how true this is, but I’m willing to try. The ISO image is about a 700mb download. It takes about 1 hour on a broadband connection to download it. I’ve also heard that Ubuntu Server starts without a GUI. That is easily fixable though. All you have to do is :
sudo apt-get install ubuntu-desktop
to install a GUI. I can’t wait to install my new server.

Leave a Reply

